Accommodation at Lake Macquarie

Lakeshores Holiday & Short Stay Accommodation ... Lake Macquarie Resort Accommodation

Minimum stay is 2 nights, 3 nights over Public Holiday periods, 5 nights over the Christmas/New Year holiday period.
Prefer to book by phone? ... Phone (Int. +61) (0)2 4971 3373 or (02) 4971 3393

Click the Camera icon beside each property to view a Photo Gallery, the World icon to see a property location and the Thumbnail image of each property for details and larger images.

Stay Longer, Pay Less ... The longer you stay the less per night you pay.


As our cleaning costs for each property is static, regardless of the length of stay, by deducting it from our nightly tariffs and charging it as a separate item, we are able to reduce our overall rates considerably. This fee is included in the Tariffs shown on any Availability Search.

... For your privacy & security, all payments are processed through a Secure Payment Gateway....

..... Refine and speed up your search by using the Category & Select Area drop down menus. .....  


Review for


Show scores of:
All reviewers 9
Leisure: 9
Location or outlook (1 poor - 10 excellent):
8.67
Furnishings & Amenities (1 poor - 10 excellent):
8.67
Quality of sleep (1 poor - 10 excellent):
8.78
Cleanliness (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.33
Lakeshores service (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.56




9.00

Result Page: [ 1 ]  [ 1 - 9 of 9 results ]

  Individual Guest Reviews
A. G.





Leisure

SOUTHPORT, United Kingdom









04 Jun, 2012
 
Location or outlook (1 poor - 10 excellent):
7.00
Furnishings & Amenities (1 poor - 10 excellent):
7.00
Quality of sleep (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Cleanliness (1 poor - 10 excellent):
8.00
Lakeshores service (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
8.00
was this
review useful?
The unit functions well as a base for the local area. It is very close to all major amenities ( bus routes, restaurants)
C. M.





Leisure

Bellambi, Australia









21 May, 2012
 
Location or outlook (1 poor - 10 excellent):
8.00
Furnishings & Amenities (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Quality of sleep (1 poor - 10 excellent):
7.00
Cleanliness (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Lakeshores service (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
8.40
was this
review useful?
G. R.





Leisure

Bertins, France









21 Apr, 2012
 
Location or outlook (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Furnishings & Amenities (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Quality of sleep (1 poor - 10 excellent):
8.00
Cleanliness (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Lakeshores service (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
8.80
was this
review useful?
The ambiance and roominess.
The facilities are very good .
The equipment is sufficient for self catering.
The garden area is very relaxing.
L. H.





Leisure

Medindie, Australia









27 Jan, 2012
 
Location or outlook (1 poor - 10 excellent):
10.00
Furnishings & Amenities (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Quality of sleep (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Cleanliness (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Lakeshores service (1 poor - 10 excellent):
10.00
9.40
was this
review useful?
The garden was magnificent and the decorating features were lovely.
A. P.





Leisure

Brewarrina, Australia









03 Jan, 2012
 
Location or outlook (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Furnishings & Amenities (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Quality of sleep (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Cleanliness (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Lakeshores service (1 poor - 10 excellent):
10.00
9.20
was this
review useful?
everything.
C. J.





Leisure

Surfers Paradise, Australia









19 Oct, 2011
 
Location or outlook (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Furnishings & Amenities (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Quality of sleep (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Cleanliness (1 poor - 10 excellent):
10.00
Lakeshores service (1 poor - 10 excellent):
10.00
9.40
was this
review useful?
A very central area to stay in Belmont. A lovely property, Ideal for two people.
K. C.





Leisure

Mascot, Australia









07 Aug, 2011
 
Location or outlook (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Furnishings & Amenities (1 poor - 10 excellent):
8.00
Quality of sleep (1 poor - 10 excellent):
10.00
Cleanliness (1 poor - 10 excellent):
10.00
Lakeshores service (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
9.20
was this
review useful?
Really enjoyed our stay-very easy and comfortable-the gardens were beautiful and was a great place to relax-close to club,shops and the water.. We will be staying again.
B. D.





Leisure

Calle Naciones Unidas, Costa Rica









19 Jun, 2011
 
Location or outlook (1 poor - 10 excellent):
8.00
Furnishings & Amenities (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Quality of sleep (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Cleanliness (1 poor - 10 excellent):
10.00
Lakeshores service (1 poor - 10 excellent):
10.00
9.20
was this
review useful?
This is the second time we have stayed in Blue Moon Bungalow and find it perfect for when we come up to visit family. Its well appointed, private, roomy enough for the 2 of us but not big enough to be forced to have to invite the family to come and see us. The gardens, high walls, undercover BBQ and the al fresco dining area are a joy. .... Blue Moon Bungalow is quickly becoming our home away from home at Lake Macquarie .... sure beats a cramped hotel or motel room and we can do our own cooking!!
K. D.





Leisure

Wyong, Australia









19 May, 2011
 
Location or outlook (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Furnishings & Amenities (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Quality of sleep (1 poor - 10 excellent):
9.00
Cleanliness (1 poor - 10 excellent):
10.00
Lakeshores service (1 poor - 10 excellent):
10.00
9.40
was this
review useful?
Beautifull garden!!!

Result Page: [ 1 ]  [ 1 - 9 of 9 results ]
 
Cancellation policy:

Non peak periods. We accept cancellations up to 1 week from arrival date - $75 cancellation fee applies to cover bank & merchant fees.

Peak periods. Public holidays including Long Weekends, NSW School Holidays, Easter, Christmas and Special Events.

Up to 6 weeks from arrival date - $75 cancellation fee applies to cover bank & merchant fees

Under 4 weeks from arrival date - full deposit unless property is rebooked. If the property is re-booked a $75 cancellation fee then applies)

Under 2 weeks - Tariff must be paid in full unless re-booked (then a $75 cancellation fee applies)

Part cancellations will not be accepted.

All reservations are made in good faith by us but may be subject to changes in circumstances that are beyond our control. Every reasonable effort will be made to offer alternative accommodation should this occur.

EXPRESS CHECK-IN. - Access to all our properties (except Western Lake Macquarie properties) is via a security coded lockbox and we will contact you prior to your arrival with your pin number, instructions & directions to the property. Our guests staying at Raffertys Resort also go directly to their property ..... THERE'S NO NEED TO LINE UP AT RECEPTION OR BE CONCERNED THAT OUR OFFICES MAY BE CLOSED ON YOUR ARRIVAL.

Please note that we cannot accept Bank Transfer payments for new reservations or final payments made within 6 days of arrival.

For your personal safety & security, all payments are processed through a secure socket layer (SSL) Payment Gateway.

Terms and Conditions: By making a booking you confirm that you have read and comply with our Terms and Conditions